Lace Up The Comfy Shoes

I had a sad realization this week that I’m half way done with my time here in Nashville.  A month has already gone by somehow.

Maybe the title of this blog seems odd to you… but it serves two purposes.  The first I want to tackle is comfy shoes.  I’ve upped my workout regime significantly since moving to Nashville… yeah yeah… nobody cares, I know.  But by doing this I made a discovery that I feel I should share.  Girls…. The Nike Free’s are less than ideal for anything other than looking cute.  Yeah, I know you don’t want to hear it… I didn’t either.  But I started having some pains and spoke with my trainer about what was going on and he just laughed and told me to get some real shoes.  So I went to a running store… let them awkwardly watch me run and got some REAL workout shoes (Brooks).  Do yourself a favor and do the same.  Wise words from the man who sold them to me… “If you don’t think they’re cute, just don’t look down at your feet while you’re running.”

Second purpose for “Lace Up The Comfy Shoes” would be going back to the point that I only have a month left in Nashville and SO many things to see!  Going to require the comfy shoes for sure.

I laced them up this afternoon against my better judgement… this is the hottest day in Nashville this year.  But regardless, I hit the streets.  I live literally two blocks away from the state capitol.  And it is absolutely gorgeous.  And on the other side of the capitol is a huge park with the most amazing farmer’s market I have ever been to!

DSC01635 DSC01639 DSC01640 DSC01642 DSC01643 DSC01648 DSC01649

Image

The next few days are going to be super busy!  I’m headed to Louisville, Kentucky!  I’ll tell you all about it next time!

From Tennessee,
Shelby Hays

Leave a Reply

